Public Schools

The four public schools that serve the Town of Farragut are all part of Knox County Schools and include Farragut primary, intermediate, middle, and high schools.

Kindergarten is mandatory in Knox County, and a child must be age 5 on or before August 15 for current-year enrollment. For information on early entry for students turning 5 after August 15, please visit the Knox County Schools Elementary (K-5) Registration page.

Registration Requirements

Documentation needed to register a child for school includes a birth certificate, social security number, and proof of immunizations.